Photo by ATTILA KISBENEDEK/AFP via Getty Images

Confirmed Liverpool XI v RB Leipzig

Jurgen Klopp has named Liverpool’s starting line-up to face RB Leipzig.

Starting XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Kabak, Henderson, Robertson, Thiago, Wijnaldum, Jones, Salah, Mane, Firmino.

Substitutes: Adrian, Kelleher, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Tsimikas, Shaqiri, Origi, Davies, R. Williams, Phillips, Cain, Clarkson, N. Williams.

James Milner and Fabinho are both missing the Champions League last-16 first leg through injury.

Meanwhile, Ozan Kabak retains his place in the starting XI to make his first Champions League appearance since 2018.

Subscribe to Rousing The Kop TV now

The only change from Saturday’s 3-1 defeat at Leicester is the return to the starting XI for Thiago Alcantara, who makes his first European appearance since the 2019/20 final in Lisbon.

Ben Davies and Divock Origi both return from their respective injuries to make the bench.

Photo by Laszlo Szirtesi/Getty Images

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know