Photo by Andrew Powell/Liverpool FC via Getty Images

Confirmed Liverpool XI v Crystal Palace

Jurgen Klopp has named Liverpool’s starting line-up to face Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park.

Starting XI: Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Fabinho, Robertson; Wijnaldum, Henderson, Keita; Minamino, Firmino, Mane

Substitutes: Adrian, Kelleher, Salah, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Origi, R Williams, Phillips, N Williams.

The Liverpool boss makes three changes to the team that beat Tottenham Hotpsur on Wednesday.

Joel Matip has come in for 19-year-old Rhys Williams in the heart of the defence while Naby Keita replaces Curtis Jones in the manager’s midfield triumvirate.

Subscribe to Rousing The Kop TV now

The biggest shock has been Klopp’s decision to rotate Mohamed Salah with Takumi Minamino replacing the Egyptian in Liverpool’s front-three.

A win for the English champions would temporarily take them six points clear at the Premier League summit.

The Reds have won just one of their previous six league matches on the road this season. Klopp will be desperate to put that right today.

Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know