Photo by Robin Jones/Getty Images

Confirmed Liverpool XI v Brighton

Jurgen Klopp has named his Liverpool starting XI to face Brighton and Hove Albion.

Starting XI: Alisson; N Williams, Phillips, Fabinho, Robertson; Wijnaldum, Milner; Salah, Minamino, Jota; Firmino.

Substitutes: Adrian, Mane, Henderson, Jones, Tsimikas, Origi, R Williams.

Photo by Peter Powell – Pool/Getty Images

A win for would ensure Liverpool remain top of the Premier League at least until tomorrow before Tottenham Hotspur take on Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

The Reds are looking to bounce back from a disapointing 2-0 defeat in midweek against Atalanta in the Champions League.

Subscribe to Rousing The Kop TV now

Klopp has made six changes to the team that suffered a rare Anfield defeat on Wednesday night. Fabinho and Andy Robertson return to the back-four while Nathaniel Phillips makes only his second Premier League start for Liverpool.

Diogo Jota also comes back into the starting XI while Takumi Minamino has been handed his first league start of the season. Sadio Mane has been left on the bench.

It’s another huge game for Liverpool and the third of an 11-game run-in over a 41 day period.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know