Photo by MIGUEL MEDINA/AFP via Getty Images

Confirmed Liverpool XI v Atalanta

Jurgen Klopp has named Liverpool’s starting XI to face Atalanta.

Starting XI: Alisson; N Williams, R Williams, Matip, Tsimikas; Milner, Wijnaldum, Jones; Salah, Origi, Mane.

Substitutes: Adrian, Fabinho, Firmino, Minamino, Jota, Robertson, Cain, Clarkson, Koumetio, Kelleher.

Photo by Emilio Andreoli/Getty Images

Five substitutes are permitted to feature as per rules of this season’s Champions League.

Jordan Henderson and Thiago Alcantara are injured and do not make the bench and nor is Xherdan Shaqiri who is still to recover from a muscle injury sustained during international duty.

Subscribe to Rousing The Kop TV now

Klopp has made five changes to the team that put Leicester City to the sword on Sunday.

Neco Williams and Kostas Tsimikas are handed their first starts in the Champions League while Rhys Williams retains his place having started in the 5-0 victory in Bergamo.

Meanwhile, Divock Origi has been included in an attacking triumvirate that also includes the returning Mohamed Salah as well as Sadio Mane.

Should Liverpool beat Atalanta tonight and Ajax fail to win against Danish outfit FC Midtjylland in Amsterdam, the Reds will qualify for the last 16 of the continent’s premier competition.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know